27.08.19 21.12.19

Wie is bang - Koen De Sutter & Tom Lanoye

TICKETS

Wie Is Bang Koen De Sutter 1 C Michiel Devijver Michiel Devijver
Two older actors want to work together with two younger actors, who recieve a sociocultural grant because they are of foreign descent. Their first meeting sees all the repressed conflicts come to the surface …

An older couple, both actors – played by Els Dottermans and Han Kerckhoffs who are also a couple in real life – take stock of their love for each other and for their profession. Living on their fame they want to earn a lot of money with a popular repertoire classic about a couple of abusive and dipsomaniacal intellectuals. Their other productions are a fiasco. It’s only the classic abusive play that draws the audiences in. Night after night they are condemned to face one another, always in the same role.

Only two members of the cast change regularly: two younger actors who, after a while and like their predecessors, walk out, doors slamming behind them. However, the state comes to their rescue. The next couple of young actors recieves a sociocultural grant on condition that they are of foreign descent and preferab ly coloured. Their first meeting sees all the repressed conflicts come to the surface …

Zeeland Logo Kleur Cmyk
Fonds Podium Kunsten Logo Zwart
52 Taxsheltercropped

An older couple of actors join forces with two younger actors from different backgrounds. Their first meeting sees all the repressed conflicts come to the surface…

practical

tickets

€14-26

practical

In Dutch

credits

direction

text

Tom Lanoye

dramaturgy

Alex Mallems

set design

Stef Stessel

costume design

An De Mol

light design

Dennis Diels

production management

Bart Mulder, Greet Prové

direction assistant

Anne-Laure Vandeputte

coproducer

Theaterproductiehuis Zeelandia

this production was realized with the support of

The Belgian Tax Shelter

TICKETS

Friday 20 September 2019
20:00
NTGent Schouwburg
Saturday 21 September 2019
20:00
NTGent Schouwburg
Wednesday 25 September 2019
20:00
NTGent Schouwburg
Thursday 26 September 2019
20:00
NTGent Schouwburg
Friday 27 September 2019
20:00
NTGent Schouwburg
Saturday 28 September 2019
20:00
NTGent Schouwburg
Wednesday 2 October 2019
20:00
NTGent Schouwburg
Wednesday 27 November 2019
20:00
NTGent Schouwburg
Thursday 28 November 2019
18:30
NTGent Schouwburg
Saturday 30 November 2019
20:00
NTGent Schouwburg
Sunday 1 December 2019
15:00
NTGent Schouwburg
SHOW ALL DATES

ON TOUR

Wednesday 28 August 2019
20u30
Middelburg (SB)
Thursday 29 August 2019
20u30
Middelburg (SB)
Friday 30 August 2019
20u30
Middelburg (SB)
Saturday 31 August 2019
20u30
Middelburg (SB)
Tuesday 03 September 2019
20u30
Middelburg (SB)
Wednesday 04 September 2019
20u30
Middelburg (SB)
Thursday 05 September 2019
20u30
Middelburg (SB)
Friday 06 September 2019
20u30
Middelburg (SB)
Saturday 07 September 2019
20u30
Middelburg (SB)
Friday 04 October 2019
20u00
Aarschot (CC Het Gasthuis)
Saturday 05 October 2019
0u00
Goes (de Mythe)
Saturday 12 October 2019
20u00
Knokke-Heist (CC Scharpoord)
Tuesday 15 October 2019
20u00
Hasselt (Theaterzaal)
Wednesday 16 October 2019
20u15
Turnhout (De Warande Schouwburg)
Saturday 19 October 2019
20u00
Waregem (CC De Schakel)
Tuesday 22 October 2019
20u00
Ninove (CC De Plomblom)
Thursday 24 October 2019
20u15
Kortrijk (Schouwburgzaal)
Friday 25 October 2019
20u00
Aalst (CC De Werf Schouwburg)
Friday 01 November 2019
20u15
Den Haag (KS)
Tuesday 05 November 2019
20u00
Nijmegen (SSB)
Thursday 07 November 2019
20u00
Terneuzen (Scheldetheater)
Saturday 09 November 2019
19u30
Amsterdam (ITA Rabozaal)
Sunday 10 November 2019
15u00
Amsterdam (ITA Rabozaal)
Wednesday 13 November 2019
20u00
Maastricht (Vrijthof Papyruszaal)
Friday 15 November 2019
20u15
Wageningen (Junushoff)
Friday 22 November 2019
20u30
Strombeek (CC Strombeek)
Thursday 05 December 2019
20u00
Torhout (CC De Brouckere)
Friday 06 December 2019
20u00
Oostende (Grote Post)
Wednesday 11 December 2019
20u15
Maasmechelen (CC Maasmechelen)
Tuesday 17 December 2019
20u00
Antwerpen (Bourlaschouwburg)
Thursday 19 December 2019
20u15
Ieper (SSB)
Saturday 21 December 2019
20u30
Eindhoven (Parktheater Grote Zaal)
SHOW ALL DATES

REACTIES

Bedankt voor je bericht.
Er is iets mis gegaan.